Thing 4: Fun with photos

After a busy few weeks I’m catching up on my 23 things, and am on to Thing 4: Communicating Visually. Just a quick post for this one about how I got on using a new tool. 

For this thing I downloaded PhotoFunia, a photo editing and image creation app. After a quick look around I started fiddling with some photos. Inspired by the images on offer, I created the picture below. Just this week was the 50th anniversary of the opening of the library building I currently work in, the Albert Sloman Library. So, when I saw the birthday cake, I thought this could be a great way to use it.


This was so easy to create, and looks pretty effective. Another option available that jumped out at me was the tablet below. This could be a great way to showcase the library website in a visual way.


I had never heard of this app before, but I can already see myself using this more in the future, particularly to create interesting and effective images for social media. 

One thought on “Thing 4: Fun with photos

Leave a comment